Dal blog di Charlotte Digregorio: su di me e sugli haijin italiani   Leave a comment

Dear Charlotte,
it is me to be honored because Your interview is very interesting and it allowed me to learn more about you and your writing.
Thank you for the time you spent for us.
Best wishes,
Eufemia

Honored to Be Featured in an Interview

Dear Readers and Followers,

Today, I am most honored to be featured on Italian Poet Eufemia Griffo’s wordpress blog,

https://eueufemia.wordpress.com/

I am grateful for her time and efforts in interviewing me. I must say, too, that her blog keeps me current on what’s happening with Italian poets and their creative efforts.

The interview was conducted entirely in Italian. So, if you can read Italian, you can check it out!

It’s always a delight to be selected for an interview! Eufemia’s questions were very thoughtful, and she is always kind enough to feature the work of many poets on her blog.

My interview with her focuses on haiku, and I am heartened to see the growing number of Italians who are writing haiku today. And, many of them translate their Italian poems beautifully into English! Translation is truly a gift, above and beyond the actual writing in one’s native language. Eufemia translates her haiku, too, from Italian to English. I plan to feature the haiku of foreign poets, more and more.

So far, I have featured hundreds of haiku and senryu from the poets of thirty countries on my blog. I plan to reach as many foreign poets as I can, since haiku has such a global audience.

Thank you so much for reading my blog and the others that feature poetry. With everything on the internet, it’s an honor that you take time out to visit our sites. And, I hope that all your efforts make you a better writer!

Best,

Charlotte Digregorio

Pubblicato 21 gennaio 2017 da Eufemia Griffo in Charlotte Digregorio, Senza categoria

Rispondi

