Senryu – Failed Haiku and Southern Illinois Haiku   2 comments

cemr

 

Questo senryu è stato pubblicato nel numero di Aprile di Failed Haiku e condiviso

da Steve Smolak nella sua pagina Facebook “ Southern Illinois Haiku”.

Many thanks dear Steve, I’m honored for your sharing 😀

Pubblicato 1 aprile 2017 da Eufemia Griffo in pubblicazioni internazionali, senryu

2 risposte a “Senryu – Failed Haiku and Southern Illinois Haiku

Iscriviti ai commenti con RSS .

  1. Now it is me who is honored Eufemia…thank you thank you! I was struck by the poem and how it goes both ways- there are funny things about our family dysfunction, and there are sad things about it. The poem has the ability to go as deep as the reader can go, in either direction. I’m a big fan of haiku that can touch on the philosophical, and spiritual; this one does that with the ability of being humorous. Great Job.

    • Dear Steve,
      everything I write, comes from a personal experience. I believe that haiku and senryu, tell a lot about us. In recent months I have read a lot in English to understand how to write poems and I did a lot of exercises to put into words my thoughts. I think poetry is a tool to talk about us and about what happens around us. Thank you so much, I am very delighted of your words.
      Fondly,
      Eufemia

Rispondi

